The 500th Post, a Recap of the Previous 499

This is the 500th post of our blog. (Not quite the same volume as my political blog, where I’ve written something like 2000 posts). I haven’t kept up this blog as much over the past year or so, due mostly to politics. I’m glad that the election is over and that it went in the direction I was hoping it would. I’ve focused more on other things now with some of my free time. It’s interesting to see, of the first 499 posts which are the most viewed. It all depends on google searches, it seems. Here are the top ten most viewed posts on our blog, starting with #10.

#10 – Daniel’s History

Coming in at number 10 is “Daniel’s History” which is a post linking to several of the longer posts I had written about my history. Don’t really know why this post was so popular, but hey, whatever works.

#9 – Works For Me Wednesday – Gluten Free Cooking on the Cheap

At number 9 is Jaime’s “Works for me Wednesday” describing some of the things we’ve done going gluten free.

#8 – A Conversation With My Father

At number eight is “A Conversation With my Father” which details a conversation I had with him in 2006 about why and how he fled from Romania.

#7 – My Thoughts on the First Year of our Marriage

At number seven, well, it’s fairly self explanatory. Most of the most viewed posts come from 2006, it seems, indication of the lack of activity over the past year.

#6 – Welcome to Bloomsburg, The Only Town in Pennsylvania

This was during the great flood of 2006, where much of Bloomsburg, PA got flooded by the Susquehanna River. The sign of the town was barely above water.

#5 – My Post-LDSLinkup Days

At number five is a post on my thoughts on LDSLinkup, a Mormon social networking site, where I happened to have met Jaime.

#4 – Lost III Episode 3 Commentary

This was live commentary I made on Episode three of the third season. I’m surprised that this post has had this many hits.

#3 – My Favorite Pixar Movies

Ah, at last, a post from 2008. I should write more about Pixar movies, apparently. This post has catapulted to near the top (though it won’t overtake number one, I don’t think). This post was inspired by WALL-E, my favorite Pixar movie to date. Apparently others like Pixar movies too. 🙂

#2 – Works For Me Wednesday – Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Apparently those pumpkin chocolate chip cookies are very popular.

And at #1, the most popular post is

#1 – Christmas Scripture Study

Originally written in 2006, and updated in 2008, this post shared an advent calendar that Jaime created. Through google searches, many people have come across our advent calendar and have asked for it. This post will probably remain number one for the time being, particularly with several hundred views per Christmas season adding on. 🙂

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment