WFMW: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

So today was interview day (again!) and we all know I didn’t have time lately to bake, but I was dying for some good treats! Here’s a quick easy recipe that I made in about 10 mins last night:

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 box spice cake mix

1 small can pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix, just the pumpkin)

1 bag chocolate chips (I like the dark)

Mix, drop and bake.

Easy as pie. That’s what Works for Me đŸ™‚

PS– A friend told me that these are only 2 points on Weight Watchers. Can anyone verify this??

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in recipes, Works For Me Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WFMW: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Aubrey says:

    I know if you leave out the chocolate chips and make 24 muffins, then they are only 1 point. So if you could figure out the point value of the chocolate chips, then you’d know. (Although I think my milk chocolate chips I buy are around 70 calories for a serving, which I think is about 1 point or so.)

  2. Jaime Anne says:

    Ohhhh– I had never thought of making muffins out of this. That sounds really good, and at 1 point each that’s a great deal!

  3. Kristen STum says:

    Thank you for posting this recipe I needed this morning and couldn’t find it anywhere on the internet. Thanks for taking time to submit it!!

    Kristen

  4. Lisa says:

    You don’t mention what oven temp. and time to bake…

  5. jaimeanne says:

    Sorry about that, Lisa. I am a Rachel Ray kinda cook/baker– I guess as I go along. I normally do 350, for something like 10 minutes or so. It all depends upon how hot your oven is (mine is awful) and how big the cookies are. When they start to brown on the top, you’re done.

  6. Laura says:

    Hi! I came across this recipe on Google. It sounds great! One question, however…do you use the eggs and oil called for in the spice cake mix or do you use the canned pumpkin in lieu of or in addition to those items? Thanks!

  7. Jaime says:

    Hi Laura–
    The pumpkin substitutes for those items. It’s super easy.

Leave a Reply

