Up, up and away

Dear Blog, 

I know we’ve neglected you over the past years.  It’s been a busy time!  The school has grown from 81 kids to 540, in grades 6-12.  Ava’s grown into a kindergartener who really misses her two front teeth.  Dan’s returned to the workforce.  Whew! That’s a far cry from where we were when we last chatted.  

Today, we found out that I can’t biologically have more children without intensive medical support (surgery, IVF, the whole nine yards!).  So I’m reinventing the blog to chronicle our journey moving forward from this.  I know that there is hope and peace.  

So I send my prayers up, up and away.  Heavenly Father always answers them– I don’t know what He’ll say, but if it is His will, our family will expand.  And if it doesn’t, we’ll continue to love each other and our lives together.  I look forward to sharing some of it with you.  

Love, 

Jaime

 

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Children, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Up, up and away

  1. Amanda says:

    You are all rock stars to be doing what you’re doing. We’ve had several friends in your shoes, and they’re tough ones too fill. Good luck and we’ll send some prayers up for you!

Leave a comment