Back to regular life. . .

Or as normal as life gets, I guess. The flood waters are receding. By tomorrow we are no longer in flood stage. The bridge to Jessica’s is open which makes me happy, as alternative routes are quite long. We still have no water in town, but it could be worse. I took dishes and laundry to Jessica’s last night. Such a blessing that she is so generous in sharing her well water.

We love the area out by Jess, and this whole city-flooding thing has somewhat upset our world down here. There are 3 pieces of land for sale within 2.5 miles of Jess’s house. Dan & I called our real estate broker last night. We may be starting a contract on one of the pieces very shortly. We’ve been calling modular and stick-builder construction companies to price out new homes and it looks like we can afford it if we stick to a solid budget for the next year or so. I think it’s worth it. I would love love love to be out in the valley, out of the town and closer to Jess’s family. The view is gorgeous and serenity abounds.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Family, Flood, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment