Surgery and stuff

Dear Blog,

So I’m back, and it’s not been that long since we last chatted.  When I wrote the last post only 1 month ago, I was pretty convinced that I wouldn’t actually do the surgery and all that jazz.  I thought for sure we’d be pursuing adoption.

But alas, life takes funny twists and turns, right?  So surgery is done, and it wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be.  (For anyone having a laporoscopy, don’t believe all of the pain stories.  It could be an easy procedure.)  Now we’re deciding what the next path is. . .

Here’s to hoping for the best.

Jaime

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in hospitals, pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Surgery and stuff

  1. John Taber says:

    At least you’re looking up. At best Alisa and I feel like we’re in some sort of holding pattern . . .

Leave a comment