New York, New York

So it looks like my future with Annie will be in New York City rather than in New England. It is the best option out there for the both of us for this upcoming year. I can move down to New York and finish my degree there, while she completes one more year with her teaching job. I have felt somewhat reluctant with this move because now the uncertainty of no job is back, and I want to make sure that the Library Science degree I have paid into is not an investment done in vain. I am pushing this unease aside though, as the move feels right, I love Annie, and there are plenty of job opportunities in New York City. Plus I seem to be in the mood for change of late, as I resigned my profile from LDSLinkup, bought a new day pack, and shaved the beard off. And they are doing all sorts of changes here at Brown and I think a change of scenery will be good.

–Nick

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New York, New York

  1. damn good blog, check out mine http://juicyfruiter.blogspot.com, comments always welcome!

Leave a comment