Day 1

Note: not all pics are uploaded.  All travel posts will be embellished with more images once we get back to NYC.

IMG_1471

We flew into Frankfurt, and took a high speed train to Koln (Cologne in English).   Such a gorgeous town square and cathedral.  Simone, my German sister had taken me here years ago, and I remembered it’s beauty well.

IMG_1488You’ll have to stay tuned for the pictures or video of me pulling Ava through the streets on her little pink kitty suitcase.  Priceless purchase there– a suitcase and a stroller in one!

First bit of sleep in over 24 hours:

IMG_1373

Afterwards we took the Thalys train through Belgium to Paris.  After meeting our host’s brother and getting settled in the apartment, we took a quick (late night) jaunt to the Eiffel Tower.  Eating crepes by the Seine is not a bad way to live 🙂

IMG_1490

IMG_1491

IMG_1506

IMG_1510

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

