Ratatouille!

The Disney damsel-in-distress films are verboten in our home, so we see alot of Dora and Pixar.  Gusteau believed that anyone can cook, so why not me? I found this recipe and tried it out.  Here are a few pictures:

Finished Cooking

Finished Cooking

On the Plate

On the Plate

Before Cooking

After I laid out the pan, I realized I had way too much zucchini and eggplant.  Being the frugal shopper that I am, I couldn’t justify buying the smaller $6 eggplant when the larger one was more my price range.  So while I waited for the ratatouille to cook, I made this recipe with the excess vegetables.  I’ve got it all layered in the crockpot, ready to cook tomorrow while we’re at church.  I’m looking forward to putting it over polenta.

Yummy! I love cooking with fresh vegetables in the summer.

Note: I am in no way an expert cook.  I’m just a working mom who thinks good should be more than just nutritional.  For a great cooking blog, see my dear friend from college’s cooking blog at Caroline’s Bake Shop. She’s amazing!

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Life, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

