Memories

My friend, Katie, started this one, and I’d love to hear anyone’s memories (if we even have readers anymore 🙂

1. As a comment on my blog, leave one memory that you and I had together. It doesn’t matter if you knew me a little or a lot, anything you remember!
2. Next, re-post these instructions on your blog and see how many people leave a memory about you. It’s actually pretty funny to see the responses. If you leave a memory about me, I’ll assume you’re playing the game and I’ll come to your blog and leave one about you! reminisce away…

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Memories

  1. Tara says:

    After living in NYC awhile, I somehow dropped the smile and the cheerful attitude. I would reserve it only for friends and the occasional extremely nice cabbie, salesperson, bus driver. I remember when I met you being struck by how much you smile. In fact, I can’t even conjure you now without a smile on your face. I hope NYC has not wiped that smile off your face yet, but your continue sharing your bright, cheerful personality.

  2. Emily says:

    After how many years as roommates I have how many memories? My Roswell party, Duck Beach, Boston, my broken foot, your wedding, too many to count!

    xoxo

  3. Jaime's Mom says:

    Do you remember that day in California when you were in seventh grade and oh so busy on the telephone? I called you because I needed your help so I could get off of the toilet. You came quickly however, without thinking, picked me up with both of your arms. The phone didn’t have a prayer and, the conversation was over much earlier then you had planned. It landed in the water and had to be replaced.

Leave a Reply

