The past week or so. . .

Life’s been crazy lately! We’ve been given some lemons and made some great lemonade. Here’s what’s been happening in no particular order:

  • I started a new residency site at a rather large HS. I’m loving the change of scenery.
  • Dan’s been working on various computer projects at work.
  • Ava’s been talking much more lately. She’s adding words each day and beginning to make sentences.
  • Her best sentences so far are simple: “This is stroller.” “This is juice.” Today she was saying “eat”. I’m waiting for her to connect it and say, “Avi eat cake” or something like that.
  • She calls herself “Avi” or “Doodlie.” I guess it doesn’t help that I’ve been calling her Doodlie her whole life.
  • Ava’s had the flu-like symptoms for the past 20 hours or so. She’s beginning to sweat so I hope it’s almost done. It’s been quite tiring being awake all of the time.
  • Donalda and I are having a blast at this new residency.
  • I’m hearing about my new school, but nothing is official yet. So we wait. . .
  • Our ward has been difficult lately. There’s no one to call for help. Very few mothers with young children, and a large language barrier. Just trying to make it through sacrament from 12-1 without a toddler tantrum is a pipe dream.
  • I wish I had time to learn Spanish now, but unfortunately I don’t.
  • Luckily my new residency site is more family friendly. Translation: I actually get to see my family while they are not sleeping most nights of the week.
  • I got to  see Manon at the Metropolitan Opera this week.  So fabulous!!!
About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Children, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The past week or so. . .

  1. Tonya says:

    Hi Jaime,

    Hugs to you for your hectic week!!

    That’s cute about Ava. Doodlie! My Hannah for the longest time when asked about her name would say “It’s Hannah Banana Tropicana”, so I wonder if pet names can scar children? LOL

    I added your blog to mine!!
    Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

