Another Meme. . .

Rather than trying to figure out a new post, I’m going to steal borrow this idea from Mary at Owlhaven. She’s one of my favorite mom-bloggers. I think it’s that she’s had the blessing of adopting so many gorgeous children.

Bullet Points of Randomness

Tomorrow: Residency site and then a DOE workshop. I have a feeling I’m going to have to learn *ALOT* in a really short period of time. Like a week or so. Fast lane, here I come. . . Just gotta get past the comprehensive exams on Thursday.

Feeling: Tired, still a little sick, but oodles better than I was on Thursday.

Happy because: I have a beautiful family who loves me dearly. Ava’s on a kissy phase and it’s adorable– until she kisses you with running nose right in your mouth. Eewww.

Yesterday I:

โ€“Cooked two full meals– pasta and a chili meal.

–Knitted more of Dan’s scarf

–Watched hours of Alias from my bed

–Played with Ava

–Chatted with Jessica about medical issues and achondroplasia

–Slept well.

Laundry: Uh. . . getting there. We had about 10 loads a week ago and we’re down to about 3 left or so. . . And most of it is put away nicely already ๐Ÿ™‚

Something I know: Today’s going to be interesting. First day at the new site and we all know my program is all about analyzing everything. How will I enter? Will I be accepted? How will I learn to lead a new staff? Bleh bleh. It’s fine people– stop stressing and adding anxiety!

Currently reading: The Book of Mormon and Mukhtar Mai’s Memoir. . .still

Wanting: to hear the announcements of new schools. . . Just another week or so and we’ll know if my school is approved or not. . .

Favorite gadget: my new car

Thankful that: I’m going to high school! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll miss my 1st graders for a while, but oh my am I excited about having conversations with teens again!

Wondering why: They are taking so long to announce new schools ๐Ÿ™‚ They say good things come to those who wait, right?
Care to fill in any of these with your own answers? I’d love to hear from you.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Life, Meme. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

