Baby Adrianna and Achrondroplasia

We just confirmed that my newest niece, Adrianna, has achronoplasia, which means that she has one of the forms of dwarfism. My sister and her husband are still digesting this information, and trying to figure out what it means and how raising her will be slightly different from her older two.

If anyone has any tips, websites or experience with this, we’d love to hear from you. Adrianna is currently 2 months old, so she’s still very young. Her older sister is 5 years old, and her brother is 2 almost 3.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in achronoplasia, Children, dwarfism, prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Adrianna and Achrondroplasia

  1. chellie says:

    Your family is our prayers. I hope that they find comfort and strength and find the information they need.

  2. jannob says:

    Hi! I’d like to invite you to my blog at http://blogsmonroe.com/disability
    My son Knoah was dx at 30 weeks inutero and confirmed at birth. If you have any questions, contact me and I can lead to places that can help!

    Best Wishes,
    Tonya

Leave a Reply

