Beach Day :)

Ahhh I love global warming! It’s January, and the temperature today was nowhere near what a typical January in NYC is. I’m loving it.

So we cleaned up the neighborhood at 9am, then took a walk to the beach. The water was frigid, but so calming to watch.

IMG00168

Don’t you just love that scarf? It’s my latest knitting project. 🙂
IMG00173

IMG00170

For those that are looking for a good stroller for the beach, we love our jogging stroller, especially when the sand is a little wet. If the sand is dry, it sinks in a bit which is annoying, but it just floats right over the wet sand without a problem. I think we found this one on Craiglist for $10. Our other strollers have all gotten stuck and been impossible to drive across the sand, especially because the front wheels need to lock and not rotate around.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in beach life, child, Life, New York City. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beach Day :)

  1. Sherpa says:

    I love Zombie Ava in that first pic. 😉

    Yeah, it was mild down here too this past week. Gotta love it.

  2. Debra says:

    It snowed here last night and driving in it was scary. I don’t want this weather. You can take it back!

Leave a Reply

