The Adorableness of Ava

A few days ago I was cleaning up the living room area, putting away Ava’s toys and some of our things. I moved around on my knees. While I moved around, my knee met up with a particular toy, a little hamster shaped piece of wood that belongs to a puzzle. This hamster shaped piece of wood has a small knob that sticks out, so that children can pick it up and place it in the puzzle. It even makes hamster noises when the magnet touches the puzzle piece! In any case, my knee met up with this little knob. This little knob tore into my knee and man did it hurt! In obvious pain, I sat down. Ava comes over with the cutest facial expression. She clearly saw I was hurt and came over quizzically wondering if I was okay. She can’t speak yet, but she clearly wondered if I was okay. It was the cutest thing! I love this little girl.

Ava Wants to Play the Saxophone

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Children. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Adorableness of Ava

  1. Jaime's Mom says:

    I know how heartwarming her concern must have been, Ava already knows how irreplaceable you both are.

  2. John Taber says:

    What kind of a noise does a hamster make? (I ask because my wife and I have three, and haven’t heard a peep from any of them . . . )

  3. Daniel says:

    a squeaking sound.

  4. Paige says:

    Such an sympathetic heart she must have! She’s just adorable.

Leave a Reply

