A Day in Ava’s life. . . Part I

So it’s 7:30am, Ava’s awake, in my bed (no idea how she got there!) and hitting me. “Hi! Hi! Uh-oh,” she says as she knocks a bottle off the nightstand. I yell politely ask Dan to get her another bottle of milk. He brings her 1, and then later a 2nd. She and I sleep in until 9am.

“Hi! Hi! What’s that? Uh-oh,” she says. We chat a bit, get out of bed and dress. She takes off and runs to the living room. By the time I get there, this is what I see.

IMG_4388

She takes a break to pose for the camera, and then back to work she goes.
IMG_4387

Regis & Kelly are on TV, and this beat boxer comes on. This is so classic Ava.

After a little more “work” and dancing, she heads over to her high chair for a little breakfast. Yummy! Blueberries, cherries and a waffle–some of her favorites.

IMG_4390

IMG_4396

After breakfast, we’ll clean up a bit (sorry, no pic of my toy mess!) and figure out a plan for the day. So much to do, so many places to go. Will it be a beach day? Will we trek into Manhattan? Will we shop for some new clothes? We’ll see. . .

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Children, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day in Ava’s life. . . Part I

  1. Laurie says:

    As soon as I started playing your video, Micah came over and wanted to sit on my lap and watch. I think he finds your voice soothing, Jaime. I know I do.

    Then when Ava said, “Uh oh”, Micah whipped his head to look at me with a totally amazed look on his face. “Uh oh” just happens to be his one and only word and he uses it… a LOT. Heheh.

  2. Jaime Anne says:

    Laurie– So good to see you again! Thanks for the compliments. I was so nervous posting me singing along with the TV– I’m so tone deaf it’s not even funny.

    I think Ava and Micah would have a ball together– it would be one big “uh oh” fest. Such a shame we’re halfway across the country. . .

Leave a Reply

