It’s hard work being so cute

Lately this is the trend. . .

IMG_4380

We had just eaten breakfast, and were supposed to go on a playdate, when Ava just decided she needed a little rest. She also took the opportunity to nap in the high chair last night after her 3pm snack.

IMG_4376

Ava and Mommy going over some daycare paperwork. You can see how excited Ava is to go to play with her friends each day.

IMG_4329

Wendy & Rachelle came to dinner a Sunday or so ago. They brought this adorable outfit. Leave it to my girls to bring some superior baseball attire for my daughter 🙂

IMG_4374

I’ve been reading Madame Secretary (fabulous book by the way! I’ll write a review when I’m done), and Ava decided she wanted a little wisdom from Madlenka too.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Children, Friends, Redsox, Yankees. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s hard work being so cute

  1. Daniel says:

    She is so cute! I like that she is starting to look at books in the 800 page length range, and not be afraid of them. 🙂

  2. Sherpa says:

    I like that she’s looking at Madeline Albright’s memoirs. Now, only if she were looking at that book in the Yankees outfit. That would be perfect!

  3. Jaime's Mom says:

    How good is that? She adapts so well.

  4. Alicia says:

    Hi Jamie and Ava we miss you and I hope is all well. How is Ava in daycare? You and Ava look so happy. love & miss ya Ava xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox Alicia

Leave a Reply

