Ahhh. . . A breath of fresh air

After 6 long weeks in the summer intensive, I’m now on a week vacation. My sister thinks it’s insane that I have a vacation so soon, but I tell you, I’ve never craved a vacation more!

So what’s the plan for this week?

  1. Kissing boo boos
  2. Making homemade play-doh
  3. Sitting on the beach
  4. Running on the beach
  5. Walking on the boardwalk
  6. And lots of time playing at the playground

Here’s a picture of Ava at the playground today:
Ava in the playground

I’m so proud of this little girl. We went to the doctor’s this morning for her 15 month check up.  She had to get 3 shots, and a vial of blood drawn. She was so strong. She didn’t even cry until the 2nd needle, and even then it wasn’t all that much. I’m always amazed by this little girl’s strength and ability to just move on.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Children, fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ahhh. . . A breath of fresh air

  1. Jaime's Mom says:

    Yeah, Ava!!! Amazing your parents was always something you and Jessica did well, why should she be any different?

Leave a Reply

