Dear Sweet Little Ava,

Who would have known that this past year would have flown so quickly?! It seems like just yesterday that we were in the hospital recovering from your slow entry into this world.

You’ve come so far, especially within the past week! You’re now climbing on the couches, baseboard heaters, and even a few bookshelves here and there. You can spend hours staring at the tractors, cars and the cows, especially when the window is open and you can feel the sweet breeze on your rosy cheeks.

You love to play music, and it’s even more fun when you can do it with other little toddlers. Some of my most precious moments are when I peek in to the nursery, and see you and Olivia playing peek-a-boo with each other or chasing each other through the softscapes. It makes my work day so much happier to know that you are happiest with other little ones during the day.

You are my littlest appendage. Everywhere I go, you are with me. You’ve shown me love amidst my trips to the hospital, and you’ve even held my hand while I get my blood drawn for the umpteeth time this week. Your sincerity and love shines through your adorable little smile, and it brightens my day.

I love you dearly, and I hope the best for you. You are such an intelligent little girl. Nothing gets by you! If I try to hide something, you are so quick you know exactly where it went to and how to get at it. Who knows–maybe you’ll be an investigator someday. Whatever you choose to do, I support you implicitly. I can’t wait to see you grow up even further. It brings such joy to me.

Much love,

Your Mama

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Children, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

