Life gives you lemons, so make some lemonade

document.jpg

I feel like I’ve been walking on the hot coals of hell lately as we trudge through the constant trials I’ve been facing. I’m not complaining– somehow I’m actually grateful for the experiences I’ve had lately. It’s making me into a stronger, better person.

Although I don’t know her personally, I have been astounded at the resiliance, strength and humor from dear Heather. Not only does she have her hands full with 3 kids and a husband, but one of those dear children, Emma, is facing life with autism and succeeding, while Heather just found out she has a brain tumor. For the love, this woman is no older than I am!!

Makes my hot coals of hell look cold in comparison.

While I’m a little late to the Heather party, if you have any extra $$ and want to contribute to Heather’s costs of travel and lodging while away getting her tumor fixed, click on the button. BooMama is hosting a Paypal charity drive for her– and she assures us it’s totally secure. If you do nothing else today, I’d recommend you do this. If nothing else, spread the word– Hopefully Heather and her family will be able to recover and move past this trial soon.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Friends, prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

