Wordless Wednesday – Times Square

FlagatTimesSquare

for more Wordless Wednesdays, please visit WW and Five Minutes for Mom.

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in New York City, NYC, Uncategorized, Wordless Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Times Square

  1. another kat. says:

    any photo of New York and the flag tugs at my heart strings.

  2. I’ve never been, but sure looks interesting.
    Happy WW! 🙂

  3. Dragonheart says:

    Cool photo with all of those vertical lines. New York certainly is a busy, bustling place!

  4. localgirl808 says:

    It’s so strange to see that huge Cup o Noodles there! LOL! NYC is one place I’m dying to go to!

    An Island Life
    http://islandlife808.com

  5. Great photo! Makes me miss NYC.

  6. Carey says:

    Happy Calentines day.

  7. Laura says:

    It’s a busy place, thats for sure!

    Happy heart day!

  8. Beckie says:

    Great picture!!! Thanks for sharing and have a HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!

  9. So cool! Hope I get to see it in person some day!

  10. I want to go to NY so bad, but the hubs always wrinkles his nose and says, “What do you want to go out there for?”

    Look at this pic – Duh! *grin*

    Happy V-Day!

  11. Sherpa says:

    Times Square…about the only place in New York I purposely miss unless I have Broadway Tix.

  12. Sherpa says:

    But it still makes me long for the city. Love New York!

  13. New York is on my list of places to visit one day, this only makes me want to go even more!

  14. John Taber says:

    Alisa and I were in Manhattan last July for my nephew Samuel’s blessing. After lunch at their apartment, I showed her where I was born and then we made our way downtown, mostly along Broadway and Fifth, catching a few other landmarks (like the temple) along the way. (Sunday afternoon is the _wrong_ time to try that!)

    Times Square is one that we missed, apparently, assuming I would have recognized it. It’s simply not the place I remember from previous visits.

  15. John Taber says:

    I’m sorry – “their” refers to my sister and brother-in-law, who live in the East Nineties.

  16. Jaime Anne says:

    Sherpa, I’m with you. The only time I ever go to Times Square is either for Broadway tickets, or if I’m blading home from Central Park— the hills were too steep to go straight to my 1st apt, so I went straight through Times Square and got home safely.

    John– Welcome back. Congrats to your sis and bro-in-law. I didn’t know they had a baby.

  17. Blair says:

    Cool shot! Happy WW!

  18. John Taber says:

    Yes, Samuel was born on I think June 9th. He was blessed in Harlem 2nd (Spanish, where Manahi is young men’s president) on July 9th, when Manahi’s father could be there.

  19. Missy says:

    Ah, Times Square. While walking through that area is no picknick (way busy), there is nothing like standing there and comparing the reality to what you see on television and the movie screens.

  20. Daniel says:

    Thanks for the comments everybody. Yeah, I love Times Square. I love the busy-ness of the intersection. I love seeing so many people milling around from store to store, taking pictures, and chatting away. It’s a great scene.

  21. Daniel says:

    oh, and this picture was taken the day I met my wife. 🙂

  22. Rona says:

    What a great photo. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  23. Michelle says:

    Oh I’ve stood right at that same point and taken a picture. Of course mine turned out rather blurry. But I was there . . . years ago.

Leave a Reply

