Rugby vs Football

Here are two of the best plays ever in both sports. Which game do you think is more exciting?

Rugby: Best try ever

Football: The Play (Cal vs Stanford 1982)

I was tempted to add in soccer highlights, but then, I figured I could add in a whole bunch of others. Say tennis, highlights from John Connor’s inspirational play at the 1991 (?) US Open, for example. But we’ll leave it between these two games.

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Football, Rugby, video. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rugby vs Football

  1. Sherpa says:

    They are both different games. Ones not “more” exciting than the other. They are just different.

  2. Mike says:

    Against American Football, almost anything is more exciting to watch…

    I prefer soccer and hockey.

  3. Daniel says:

    hey Mike,

    I too prefer soccer to football. I’m starting to get on a tennis kick again. That’s a pretty fun sport, but as a team sport, I think soccer is probably the most enjoyable.

    Sherpa,

    I need to get Corban here to get his opinion on these two highlights. This was really a response to his thread on linkup.

Leave a comment