Wood For the Rest of the Winter

Yesterday we had some friends from the church over to cut, split and stack more wood, hopefully enough for the rest of this winter.

The helpers

We did a lot of work in a light rainfall. I myself am completely exhausted still, but I think we got enough to last the whole winter. So I’m doing another post like the previous posts on saving energy costs, to find out just how long this wood lasts.

This first picture is the right side of the furnace. The wood to the left is red oak, which we purchased, and are probably going to go through entirely in the next two weeks or so. The rest of the wood is what we cut and split yesterday.

Wood Pile

The wood on the left side of the furnace has some more wood which we cut yesterday (on the left side), and some leftover wood from a previous cut.

Wood Pile

I wager this wood will last into April. Anyone wanna wager anything else?

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Energy, Life, Mormon, PA, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wood For the Rest of the Winter

  1. Sherpa says:

    that seems like a ton of wood, but its not. It might last until April depending on this screwy winter.

  2. Daniel says:

    In the pictures the stacks look smaller than what they look in person. That said, I do hope they last that long, because I really don’t want to go cutting again. That’s tiring! I know, I know, I’m such a city boy! 😛

  3. Kilikina says:

    I believe we all must do what we feel God leading us to do, just remember that!

Leave a Reply

