Friday’s Favorite – Robotech Meets Les Miserables

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in favorite, les miserables, robotech. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday’s Favorite – Robotech Meets Les Miserables

  1. Kipluck says:

    I admit, I hate most of these but this one is really funny (especially actions like “a second time”)! Heck, I don’t even like most Anime and am completely unfamiliar with this one, but it STILL made me laugh. EXCELLENT find!

  2. Daniel says:

    Kipluck,

    Robotech is my favorite cartoon of all time. I loved it as a kid and still love it today. It was an amazing show, one of the first to actually have main characters killed off. It was a cartoon directed at early teens that dealt with dating, relationships as well as serious matters of life and death. I contrast that with the show G.I. Joe from the same period. Note in the show (I remember being puzzled about this as I watched the show as a kid), that when a missile strikes a plane (for a bad guy as well as a good guy), the pilot ejects just in the nick of time, so he survives, while his plane is destroyed. No one died on G.I. Joe, which gave the impression that violence was not deadly. Play with your G.I. Joes because they never die.

  3. Sherpa says:

    Kip, I’m not a huge fan of anime, but there’s some really cool stuff out there. Have you seen Spirited Away? You should if you haven’t.

    Dan-You’re a geek!

  4. Daniel says:

    Dan-You’re a geek!

    hey man, I resemble that remark!

Leave a Reply

