And I thought I would miss the Bronx. . .

But the Yankees brought the Bronx to me πŸ™‚

swb-yankees.jpg

Sure, it’s not Jeter, Mariano, Johnson, and Bernie, but it’s the next best thing. Our kids will be raised in the right way–at the ballpark, with some healthy food and the best team in baseball.

Love you, Dan!

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Baseball, NYC, Yankees. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to And I thought I would miss the Bronx. . .

  1. Daniel says:

    haha, it’s alright honey. Remember our plan? Didn’t it include moving to…..gasp! Boston! πŸ˜‰

  2. jaimeanne says:

    uhh. . . only for the summer ’cause I hate winters and well, we’ll have to take tons of trips down to the Bx. Can’t have our kids growing up as those crazy Fever Pitch fans. . . πŸ˜‰

  3. Daniel says:

    you know you loved that movie. πŸ˜€

    well, in the summers I guess we’ll just have to go to San Francisco and get our kids to be Giants fans. πŸ™‚

  4. sherpa says:

    Now, this is more prompt news. And, I actually thought of you Jaime when I read about this.

    Go Yanks!!!

  5. sherpa says:

    Of course, right after I thought of you guys, I wondered if the NBC “Office” would incorporate this news into a story line.

  6. jaimeanne says:

    Hey Sherpa!!! I knew you’d appreciate this one! Go Yanks!!

    I wonder if The Office will incorporate it. . . That’d be cool, I guess. I’ve never watched the show though. I follow Pam/Jenna’s blog sometimes, but there’s always something else on that I watch instead. Is the show *that* good for me to switch the channel?

  7. Sherpa says:

    Thanks Jaime. I have a friend who lives in Danville, maybe I’ll bring my “posse” up to a game some weekend and we can meet.

    Who knows, they incorporate some things, I could see a few jokes with this–but I don’t know if they will or not. Could be fun though.

    Yeah, its pretty good, but if you have netflix, I’d just netflix season one and two first. Its actually as good as the BBC version which I didn’t think could be possible.

  8. Sherpa says:

    Anyway, its looking like Steinbrenner has finally figured out that you win championships with your home-grown talent (Jeter, Bernie, Posada etc) and I think Scranton may be a neat place to be as a Yankee fan the next couple of years (he’s not letting Cano etc. go, like he did with Soriano a few years ago).

  9. Jaime Anne says:

    That sounds fun, Sherpa. It would be fun to see you again, and who can resist a Yankee game with friends?

    I may look into The Office. I’m so addicted to Survivor right now it’s crazy.

    I’m just hoping Steinbrenner can bring a trophy home this year.

  10. Daniel says:

    that would be a negatory, as the Redsox are going to win again. πŸ™‚

  11. John Scherer says:

    Oh man! I hadn’t heard this. I moved from Scranton, where I grew up to Ohio two years ago and now the clips go and ditch me. Any word on where the Red Barons will end up??

  12. Jaime Anne says:

    The Red Barons, I believe, were bought by the Yankees. I know they debated keeping the Red Barons name, even though they were no longer affiliated with the Phillies but they decided not to.

  13. John Scherer says:

    Thanks for the info. I wonder who will be thePhillies AAA franchise(Reading??). It will be fun to go see the Clippers at the stadium when we visit our parents this summer.

Leave a Reply

