Gratitude and Thanksgiving

We had a delightful dinner on Thursday at my mother’s new digs. She had a large home, but being that she’s single once again, it was much more practical to move into an apartment that required little maintenance. I’ll admit I was a little concerned how we’d fit 2 men, 3 women, and 3 kids in her little place, but it was wonderful. The decor is great and it was a nice meal.

As I’ve been thinking about gratitude, this weekend especially, I realize that I have so many blessings. Dan & I have truly been richly blessed. We have our family. It’s eternal, it’s wonderful and it’s ours. We have Ava, who is so darling, even when she wakes up 5+ times a night.  We have the gospel of Jesus Christ in our lives. That in and of itself is such a huge blessing. Lastly, as was pointed out in sacrament meeting last week, we are richer than 90% of the world as we have a roof over our head, clothes on our backs, food in the cabinets, and some money in the bank. When you think about it in those terms, it’s shameful to complain about anything.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Family, Gospel, Life, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

