Menu Plan Monday

This will be a fairly crazy week, although I’ll be working considerably less than I did last week. I’m looking forward to being home a little more, and finalizing unpacking. We have guests coming Saturday and Sunday for dinner, so all boxes need to be away, and everything needs to be in tip-top shape.

Here’s the menu for the week:

Monday: Tamale Pie

Tuesday: Lean Cuisines or something (Dan works until 10pm so he takes something with him, and I work the morning shift so we don’t see each other much Tuesdays)

Wednesday: Stir Fry
Thursday: Dinner in a pumpkin  Sooooo yummy!
Friday: Potato & Leek Soup with salad

Saturday: Roast with potatoes & carrots

Sunday: Enchilada Lasagne with salad

For other Menu Plan Monday’s see Organizing Junkie.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday

  1. Laura says:

    Hello! You mentioned gluten free lasagna. My son has many allergies with gluten being one of them but unfortunately he is also allergic to dairy. I’m pretty sure lasagna wouldn’t be the same without the cheese 😦 Have a great day. Laura

  2. ali says:

    i’m so impressed with how forward-thinking you are!
    i try to think meals in advance…but things always get in the way and i never end up making the things i bought ingredients for…

Leave a Reply

