30 Day Organizational Challenge: Day 6 Update

cato0bpl.jpg

Fifteen minutes has been hard to find somedays, especially on days (like yesterday) when I work for 8+ hours. This whole balancing Mom + home+ work is really hard, but I won’t make excuses. A few nights ago I spent about an hour or so, and I’ve got some organization going on already. Here’s what I worked on:

IMG_3254

IMG_3253

Ok, I know. It’s not perfect, but it’s definitely better than it was a few days ago!

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Food, homekeeping, organization, Personal >Daily Life - Orgnization. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day Organizational Challenge: Day 6 Update

  1. Laura says:

    It’s coming along Jaime! You are doing great! Laura

  2. Jaime, can I give you an idea for your cereal storage? Throw away all the boxes and clamp the top of the bags with clothes pins or transfer the cereal into big ziplock bags. I use ziplock and just re-use the bags when the cereal is gone. That way the cereal (and chips and whatever) stays fresh longer too.

    FInd a plastic storage container that fits on your shelf and throw all the bags into it. In the morning you can put the entire container on your table and let everyone choose what cereal they want, then put it back when breakfast is over. It’s so easy!

    I throw out every box I can. When the bags are half empty there is room for more bags. That isn’t the case when they’re still in their boxes.

    Keep up the good work. I started working on my organizing project today!

  3. Jaime says:

    Lazy Organizer,

    Thanks for your suggestions! It’s a fabulous idea. I’ll look for an appropriate container today.

Leave a Reply

