Thursday’s 13: Random Things on My Mind

1. Will my car make it through today? My starter is going, and I just hope it lasts until I get it to Steve’s house tonight at 7.

2. Uh oh, will AutoZone have the starter we need tonight at 7? Gotta call them today.

3. Today’s the 9th, so visiting teaching stats are one day early if we get them all in the computer today! Whoohoo!

4. Is my darling Hannah going to be an angel or a pain today when I work in the school-age room? I tell ya–this girl is a trip and a half. She gives my challenging kids from the Bronx a run for their money.

5. How in the world are my boys Julio and Felix? They were two of my favorite students from the Bronx. I’ve meant to call and make sure they’re doing well in high school but just haven’t had the time.

6. Dan’s starting a web design business on the side, and it’s looking pretty good! I’ll link once his site is ready for public consumption ๐Ÿ™‚

7. Why in the world is CafePress so freaking picky with their files? I tried uploading one or two to make Ts, and it was frustrating to the hilt. I understand files and extensions and all that, but they kept saying every file I sent was transparent. Not normally a problem, except transparent files will only print on black. Ick.

8. Busy busy day today.

9. Got some more done on the kitchen yesterday. It’s looking pretty good. Dishes are being stored in the dining room, food and cooking/baking stuff in the kitchen. Now I just need to finish it up, and then tackle the basement shelves so my food storage can go there instead of in my kitchen.

10. Ava’s starting to be more and more vocal. I love it. Pretty soon she’ll be a babbling, crawling child. There’s no turning back after that!

11. Saw a newborn at the doctor’s the other day. I can’t believe Ava was that small. And the little squeak. Oh how I miss that little squeak. Note to self: videotape that next time so I’ll remember it forever.

12. How can I lose weight if I don’t work out? But how can I work out if I haven’t slept much? It’s an eternal cycle that I’m hoping will end soon. Gotta lose some of this baby weight.

13. Clothing shopping hopefully tomorrow. I need some new stuff, especially since I’m working down-in-the-dirty with kids. My suits from NYC aren’t appropriate (and don’t fit). I need some comfortable, but day care professional looking stuff.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Melissa

2. Jane

3. Amy

4. Ali

5. Annamary

6. Chaotic Mom

7. Imperfect Christian (I love all the links here, but if you can’t visit anyone else’s, please see hers. It really struck a chord with me because of my mother’s condition)

8. DKRaymer

9. Twyla

10. Mrs. Lifecruiser

11. Tug

12. Kipluck

13. Kailaniย 

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. Itโ€™s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Life, Meme, Thursday's 13. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Thursday’s 13: Random Things on My Mind

  1. Melissa says:

    You sound busy! Great list! Thanks for visiting my TT!

  2. Jane says:

    Sounds like you have a busy life! Good luck on your clothes shopping. It’s always fun to get new stuff!
    Thanks for stopping by my T13 today.

  3. amy says:

    I love to hear about things like little squeaks…HOpe you have a great week

  4. ali says:

    i know all about the eternal weight cycle…it’s not fun…

  5. Annamary says:

    I want to start a web design business too! And I love the name Ava!!! Great list!!

  6. Chaotic Mom says:

    Nope, no turning back. My Little Guy was seriously late with walking, and still with talking. But once they get it, they use it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’ve posted my Thursday Thirteen, too. Enjoy!

  7. Good luck with the car thing! Ours is getting work done too and it sucks!! I’m always thankful when it runs!!

  8. DKRaymer says:

    Great list! I’ll say a prayer for the car; car stress is soooo annoying. I always feel out of control and I’m no mechanic! Congrats on Dan’s new business; can’t wait to go visit online. Take a deep breath and relax, the weekend’s almost here. Thanks for stopping by my blog and Happy Thursday!

  9. twyla says:

    You sound like a busy lady. Thanks for stopping by my TT today. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I hope your car make it….

    Oh, that clothes issue…. I need to go shopping too, since I’ve thrown out most of mine lately and there were mostly suitable for work like yours.

    Problem is, I’m picky and there isn’t that much I like in the stores right now. I’m not one to follow the fashion like that…. I have my own ideas about fashion and being practical ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Tug says:

    I hate clothes shopping…good luck!

  12. chellie says:

    You have a lot going on in that mind of yours. I hope everything works out for the best!

  13. Kipluck says:

    I love the 13 idea. I am so making that a Thursday tradition!

  14. Kailani says:

    My baby is growing so fast that I can’t even remember when she was an infant! I wish she could stay small forever!

  15. Norma says:

    Ah, the old calories and exercise routine. I lost my baby weight this fall–i.e., what I weighed when I was born. I have no problem walking on beautiful days with a disk in the player, but let it get cold and rainy, and I lose all ambition.

    My TT is up. http://collectingmythoughts.blogspot.com/2006/11/thursday-thirteen-last-week-i-wrote.html

Leave a Reply

