30 Day Organizational Challenge

cato0bpl.jpg

I love to be organized, but I am so not naturally so. It’s just something I work on regularly. This challenge comes at the exact right time too. We’ve been in this new house for 2 weeks now, but I’ve not yet organized the kitchen. Honestly, it baffled me for a good time, but just yesterday my sister & I worked out what things would go in each cabinet. I have boxes upon boxes of stuff that’s not even unpacked, and stuff that is unpacked but is just thrown wherever.

Here are a few “before” pictures:

This is furthest wall to the right.
IMG_3225

Moving towards your right:
IMG_3226

IMG_3227

IMG_3228

So far my To Do List:
1. Organize things into the cabinets.
2. Baby-proof the cabinets. They need latches, etc.

I’m sure it will get longer, but we’ll start with this. . .

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in homekeeping, Life, Moms, Moving, organization, Personal >Daily Life - Orgnization. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30 Day Organizational Challenge

  1. Laura says:

    Hi Jaime! Thanks for joining the challenge. Looks like you have your work cut out for you but I know it will look just awesome when its done! I’m excited for you. Good luck! Laura

  2. Chaotic Mom says:

    YOU CAN DO IT! I’m going to start the challenge, too. Oooooohhhh… I’m so chicken I’m not even posting pics yet. Organizing USED to come to me easily, but life has a way of wearing one down, eh? I need to keep working on it, though. 😉

  3. It’s so hard to figure out what to do with the kitchen. It has to “work.” I recently moved a bunch of stuff around in mine–had to totally empty the lazy susan corner cabinet, and the big pantry cabinet and one other spot. It’s working really well!

  4. jaimeanne says:

    Thanks to everyone for their encouragement and empathy. It is hard to figure out how to work a new kitchen!

    It’s getting better, slowly as I work on it each day. Just rearranging the cabinets so that food is in the kitchen, and dishes are stored in the dining room makes it much easier to cook, serve and clean up. I’ll post stage 2 pictures in a bit. I even managed to get through 3 boxes today, and find the crockpot lid I’ve been dying for!

  5. Pingback: 30 Day Organizational Challenge: Day 6 Update « The Life and Times of Daniel, Jaime, and Ava Simone

  6. proverbs31 says:

    I think kitchens are the hardest. They get so much daily use, you know? I’m sure you can get it done – especially if you have help. Good luck to you. Look forward to seeing the pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

