Bleh. . .

Why is it that my daughter wants everything I don’t want her to have? I mean really, does she have to eat the plastic grocery bag? What about my new magazine or newspaper? Ick.

But does that really end? Tell a teenager they can’t have something, and they want it all the more. Just like in Harry Potter when Umbridge made it a crime to read The Quibbler. If I knew where my copy was, I’d find the quote from Hermoine on it.

I have a friend who wants a guy. He is so not into her. Yet she’s still throwing herself at him.

I have another friend who has a huge home but so can’t afford it. Debt abounds. Someone probably told them numerous times they couldn’t do it. But they did nonetheless.

I wonder if this exists in other cultures, especially African, Indian or Southeast Asian cultures. Hmmm. . .

I don’t have any answers. Just some observations of the day.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Life, Money issues, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bleh. . .

  1. Kipluck says:

    So, just enjoy her wanting plastic bags until she wants the boys

Leave a Reply

