Stand Ye in Holy Places

Wherefore, stand ye in holy places, and be not moved, until the day of the Lord come; for behold, it cometh quickly, saith the Lord. D&C 87:8

wea00812.jpg

The waves are not moving this lighthouse. It does not budge or bend in the pressure. It continues to stand tall, unwavering, with it’s light shining brightly as a guide to lost ships.

I hope that I can be more like this lighthouse. Keeping my light shining brightly, but also not moving. Far too easily, I am influenced by things of this world. As I think of the major issues plaguing the members of my Church right now, all of them are championed in the media. Yet what God wants is not what Hollywood, Bollywood or Tokyo wants.

The line between right and wrong is constantly being pushed, with 356 shades of grey in the middle. May we all cut through the shades of grey, and stand with God wholeheartedly.

*Photo credit to Mariners Weather Log, as found on the NOAA website.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Gospel, Life, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stand Ye in Holy Places

  1. Nettie says:

    The more crazy the world gets, the more grateful I am to have the anchor of the gospel in my life! (Beautiful photo!)

  2. cbontrager says:

    You are a good man. let me just say that again. You are a good man. I bet she is SO happy with you tonight. GO YOU!

  3. redhatmandan says:

    cbontrager,

    Were you commenting on “Surprising My Wife” or “stand ye in holy places?”

  4. chellie says:

    I needed that, thanks!

Leave a Reply

