Thursday’s 13: 13 Dream Homes

Confession: I have house envy. Almost everywhere I drive, I’m gawking at the gorgeous homes, hoping that someday Dan & I can buy or build our home home. I know, I know. I really have to work on that “thou shalt not covet” commandment. I’m working on it, really.

But for today’s Thursday’s 13, I thought I would share my favorite house plans 🙂 Click on the photo to see the floor plan. Some are sooo fun.

1. This is my ultimate favorite– and if we can afford to build it, we will. Except I may rework the bonus room. . . We’ll see.

cape-cod-1.gif

2. I just like the look and openness of the insides here.

cape-2.gif

3. I think it’s my Southern birth that makes me love this one so much. Ahh to sit on those porches and watch the sunset. . .

southern-1.gif

4. This would so fit into the neighborhoods we want to live, even though the nearest neighbor is at least a 1/4 mile down the road.

bradbury.jpg

5. I love the large window that flows into the foyer and dining room.

arlngtn2.jpg

6. Again, all about the porch

awilmington2_beauty.jpg

7. Again I love those windows . . .

amusser2_beauty.jpg

8. Dan & I dreamed of a log cabin home. This isn’t the exact one, but I like this one quite a bit.

aemountainridge.jpg

9. We honeymooned in the Outer Banks, and I just love love love the home styles out there.

a-seaside.jpg

10. This will be our mountain getaway 😉

alogcabin.jpg

11. Dan’s always wanted a traditional European style home, kinda like this:

aeurolux.jpg

12. I like this Euro style home, especially because of the center courtyard. How fun!

acourtyard.jpg

13. Lastly, hmmm. . . We’re both bibliophiles (not a surprise from a librarian and a teacher!) and music lovers so this one could be nice.

ala8328.jpg

The purpose of Thurday’s 13 is to get to know the participants better. For other participants, see Shannon at Rocks In My Dryer, Carmen Has Gone to Plaid, and Jane at Cozy Reader.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in dreamin', homes, Thursday's 13. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thursday’s 13: 13 Dream Homes

  1. Jane says:

    I think the first one is my favorite……my style!
    Thanks for coming by my T13 today.

  2. redhatmandan says:

    my favorites are #1, 12, and 13 🙂

    who wouldn’t want his own bath!

  3. Barbara H. says:

    I love the first one, but with a blue roof. 🙂

    My TT was on what I want in me next home. I should collect pictures like these.

  4. Andrea says:

    Aw to have the money to live in any of those houses. For me the key to the perfect house is the perfect porch!

    Lovely TT.

  5. smartmama says:

    dig the porches– number 6 is alot like my house- the standard new england colonial- with wings off both sides-

  6. Virginia says:

    ooooh! don’t do this to me!! I love those homes too!!! I love windows and I love porches! Oh man… I’m getting a house built right now but since it’s my first house, it’s far from my dream home. I feel blessed though but I can’t wait to really get my dream home. : )

  7. Christine says:

    I would love to have the log cabin for up here in Payson,AZ. Kind of a get away home from the heat here in PHX. #11,12, and #13 look like dream homes for me too. I love balconies and porches.
    Enjoy the rest of your Thursday!

  8. Kipluck says:

    OOOOOH! I LOOOOVE houses! I live 10 best and then 9, myself!

  9. Brony says:

    Wow. Those are some amazing house. Now I have house envy.
    Happy TT!

  10. Cheryl says:

    I like one and four especially!

  11. Karri says:

    One is just gorgeous!!! I don’t know if I’ll ever be a homeowner, but if I did, it’d be something like that. Wonderful idea for a TT. 🙂

Leave a Reply

