I’ve been busy!

For my darling friends and family who are no doubt looking for the up-to-the-minute details of my life and Ava’s life– I apologize. We’ve been busy with real life! Here’s what’s on the fire in our home at this moment:

1. Moving to a small house out in the middle of nowhere–like in the middle of a hayfield and cow farm! The local school district doesn’t even have a football team because there aren’t enough students to support it! We will move in before Nov. 1. We’re frantically looking for boxes, and trying to pare down the crap and only take what we need. As Katie was saying yesterday, it’s hard breaking the habit of being a packrat!

2. Ava’s breaking teeth. Her first tooth is breaking through the skin. I can’t see it, but I definitely feel the razor-sharp surface on her lower jaw.

3. I just got a job!! Whoohoo! It’s absolutely perfect! I didn’t want to work, but this will help Dan and I get out of debt quicker, and Ava will be going to work with me 🙂 I’ll be working at a church-run day care in the next major town over. I originally applied for a preschool teaching position (which would be soooo fun!) but they gave me an administrative position. In the end, I think it’s perfect because I’ll be able to work from home part of the time, and the other hours will be fairly flexible.

4. Perla–Gotta figure out who is willing to care for my adorable little dog. Sadly, our new home won’t allow her there, and normally I would nix a place for that, but when I have to choose between hot water in the house and a dog, I’m choosing the hot water. So we’ll figure it out. I think my mom will take her for a while. I just hope it all works out.

5. The craziness of callings. I get these frantic, random calls from the Bishop that so-and-so may need something. Can I go check it out and make sure they’re ok? Of course!!  so far all is well. It’s just an interesting experience. I was reading Sister Parkin’s address from the Fall 2006 Relief Society Open House. It’s definitely giving me something to think about. Expect a good blog on it soon.

Tweeny Ava is calling in her gorgeous cat-like screams! Hugs to all!

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Children, Church, Family, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve been busy!

  1. laurie says:

    I don’t know if you still need boxes, but what I’ve always done in the past is gone to the local grocery stores or strip malls. Usually they’ll have TONS of boxes from product in the back dumpster they’d be more than happy for you to take.

    Congratulations on the new job, Jaime! Funny how those sorts of tiny miracles happen, eh?

  2. chellie says:

    Wow, you have a lot going on. Moving is a lot of work– we all have way more stuff than we really realize– until we have to move it all. I hope all goes well!
    I love the picture of AVA in pink– adorable!! It makes me want a little girl!

  3. Jaime's Mom says:

    Congratulations! Can’t blame them for not letting a good person go bye. I can’t wait to see all of you and your new house. As always, give Ava lots of hugs and kisses from me.

Leave a Reply

