Robert Jordan’s Illness

Oh no!

I don’t check writer’s blogs out very often (in fact, this is only the third time I’ve looked at a writer’s blog), but I just learned that Robert Jordan has an illness that might end his life in about four years if untreated. The illness is called amyloidosis, something that deals with bone marrow and the thickening of the blood in the heart. Not good stuff.

The reason I bring this up is that I am a huge fan of Robert Jordan’s “Wheel of Time” series. This is a series he started in 1990 and he is just now writing the last book of the series! All his fans have been waiting for this moment, the TWELFTH book, the last one. I can only pray that he will make it through. I don’t know him personally, so I wouldn’t mourn his passing, but as a selfish reader, I’d like to see his vision complete.

He has to go through chemotherapy right now though, and I’m going to keep him in my thoughts and prayers as he goes through this rather torturous process to save his body. Think of him in your prayers tonight, also.

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Life, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

