Google Maps Failed Me!!!

I can’t believe it. Google Maps failed me! This is a search result for Lafayette College in Easton, PA, where I had a conference yesterday. Lafayette College doesn’t have a physical address, so when you do a search google’s default is to put the link in the center of town, as shown. But as you see from my red cursor, not only is Lafayette College not in the center of town, but it is pretty clear where the college is located.

Google's Lafayette College Search Result

While I blame google maps for sending me to Berwick Ave, Easton, PA which is all old 19th century built coal mining homes, I should have at least seen on the map where Lafayette College is clearly marked. Mark that as a D’oh Dan moment. But I didn’t get lost. 😉 The moment I realized I was not anywhere close to the college, I asked someone where it was and got there just five minutes late. So Dan has still only been lost once. 🙂

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Travel, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Google Maps Failed Me!!!

  1. jaimeanne says:

    Oh how the proud are puffed up in their unbelief. . . 😉

    Love you!

  2. redhatmandan says:

    It WAS Google Maps fault, I promise 😉

Leave a Reply

