Practicing the Piano and Saxophone

Just how long does it take to learn the piano?

At church right now, we’re getting short on pianists, so I took it upon myself to finally learn the piano, and be able to play a few hymns. I’m beginning with “Now Let Us Rejoice” one of my favorite and one that I’ve attempted to learn previously. So all week long in the morning before work, I stop at the church and practice the piano. Have I seen any progress yet? A little. I’ve played the piano for a while (without training), so I know what the notes are and all, but the hard part is getting my left hand to do something different than my right hand. So it is slow going trying to play both left and right hands at the same time. Should I pray before each practice session? Get the Spirit to help me out? 🙂

I also practice my saxophone in the mornings. I used to own a Selmer Paris II Soprano Saxophone …..ah…..I miss it. My biggest regret in life is that I sold it for a down payment on a car! Yeah! How foolish is that!!!

well in any case, we bought a new student model soprano sax for practicing a few months back and i’m getting back into playing the sax as well. I like my routine in the mornings. It feels good to be playing both the sax and piano. I regret having to leave for work some mornings actually. 🙂

About Daniel

Life is grand. This is the story of a new family, a recently married couple and their honeymoon baby girl. Life throws at you some fastballs, and then some curveballs.
This entry was posted in Church, Life, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

