Peace in the Midst of Chaos

I could blog about Ava’s new discovery that she can grab and pull things.

I could blog about Dan’s fabulous nature and wonderful qualities as a husband.

I could blog about getting up at 5am to work out, which if you know me is nothing short of a miracle.

But I won’t. Not that I’m not grateful for each of these things in my life. I truly am.

As I watch the news, I’m completely appalled. This new war is crazy. Bombs, death, and retaliation– for what?? All because 2 soldiers were captured? Are you serious? If that was the international standard response for captured soldiers, we would have bombed Iraq and Afghanistan completely off of the map. Mogadishu would not exist, as they didn’t just capture our soldiers, they killed them. Hence, bombing and war isn’t a strong enough response.

Repulsive. The only solace I can find in this is two-fold.

1) It’s been foretold as signs of the 2nd coming that there would be “wars, and rumors of wars” and “all nations will turn against Israel.” We’re almost there. Now the US needs to forsake Israel and that’s come to pass. Once Christ comes again, there will be continual peace and we won’t have this destructive nature ruling our world anymore. I can’t wait for that.

2) Ava brings me such joy. She enriches my life in a way I never thought possible. I have a fabulous eternal family, and I know that regardless of what life throws at us, we’ll be together forever. That’s the biggest comfort I could ask for.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Life, World Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

