Cleanup and raspberries galore!

So the flood waters are receded, but the clean up continues. Hopefully the stench will soon leave. This town is so idyllic and gorgeous to visit, but with the flooding, muddy waters and sewage have been strewn all over the streets. Pressure washing companies are making a fortune, but the clean up still continues. I feel badly for the people who live further downtown as they were hit by Fishing Creek and the Susquehanna– one on each side.

To escape the clean up, we went to pick raspberries with a few other families this morning. Dan and I picked 11 pounds of black and red raspberries. Yummy!! So what fun is picking raspberries if you can’t reap the benefits? So I forayed into baking pies today. I made 2 regular raspberry pies with a crumb top and 1 gluten free pie with a crumb top. Dan still has to try the gluten-free pie, but I think it will need a little tweaking. With all of the flours on the market for gluten-conscious people, does anyone know which is best for baking?

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Church, Family, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

