So I needed a daily blog

IMG_2329
By way of introduction, I’m a former NYC teacher and adjunct professor who left teaching to raise my newborn. Not only did I leave teaching, but I left NYC–the bedrock in my life for the last 7 years. I dearly miss my friends, my students and the sites.

Yet the quiet din of our town in PA is beautiful. A freight train comes through everyday at noon, otherwise it is quaint and peaceful. We’re right on the edge of the mountains with the Susquehanna River just two blocks from our house. It’s the perfect place to start a family.

Ava Simone just turned 6 weeks and wow has she grown! It’s amazing to watch her discover her hands and feet. Just today she figured out that she can kick the dangling instruments on her bouncy seat. The laughter that erupted was sooo darling.

IMG_2312
Nick and I are so happy. We’ve been married almost 11 months, but they have been some of the best months of my life. Somehow I think the best is still yet to come.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Family History, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

