Is it vacation yet??

I've never wanted Spring Break so badly, and this year it's so much later than normal. With all of the stresses of a typical day, I just need some time to relax and not worry about having to face my 170 microscopes every morning.

I talked to Jess and Bella the past few days. I love them so much. My Bella is so adorable. She told Jess yesterday that she wanted to call her Annie at something like 10am. She makes me day with her almost-understood-babble. I can't wait to go to her birthay party with Nick. And as Bella says, she's going to have balloons, cake, Breena (Alisha's baby) and Mommy and Daddy there. 🙂

Even though I'll get to relax a bit during the vacation, I'm going to have to be on point for quite a bit of it too. I have an interview (I hope) with KIPP-Lynn Wednesday morning, Dover-Sherborn Wednesday afternoon, and The Met Center Thursday and Friday. Kinda crazy. I wonder if MATCH will call me back, but we'll just have to see, won't we?

I love my Nicolae so much. I am quite looking forward to this wedding. It's getting so close, but yet it's so far away. Yet the favors are done, invitations are on order, dresses are being produced as we speak, and I'm so stoked. I love him dearly and I can't wait to look like a princess for him.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

