Hats off in support of Bono

Standard

This is phenomenal. If you haven’t seen this speech yet, you must do so now. I know this post may not win me friends, as it seems some are extremely anti-Red and anti-Bono, but don’t worry– he speaks directly to you too. It’s the last minute of the clip.

Hat tip to Owlhaven.

About jaimeanne

I'm me. Graphic designer extraordinaire, urban master teacher of social studies, former adjunct professor, high school principal, and now most importantly-- Mom to the cutest little girl ever. I try to live by the quote, "Work like you don't need money, Love like you've never been hurt, And dance like no one's watching." I believe in Christ, and sometimes I'm just trying to figure out what He wants me to do. This blog chronicles that journey.

5 responses »

  1. Why wouldn’t win you friends? Most people respect others for voicing their opinions–even if they are different than your own. It’s Bono–someone who will have the title Bono, Nobel Peace Prize Winner in the next ten years.

  2. Dan, I have a great deal of respect for Bono and his red campaign. He is truly a man of his words and isn’t the typical celebrity who simply pays lip service to a good cause.

    If only more celebrities were like Bono: good words backed-up by good deeds!

Leave a Reply

